Super Bowl Recaps - NFL Football Betting

NFL Wagering - Sports Books Review - SportsBook Rievew - Superbowl Wagering


Super Bowl
The Super Bowl has become the biggest sporting event in the world, right up there with yes...The World Cup of Soccer, and The Olympics. But its beginnings were rather humble. The first game was played in front of thousands of empty seats at the L.A. Coliseum. Soon after, though, pro football's championship game had captivated the public. It is the Ultimate day in sports, and most would argue the biggest day for NFL Football Betting.

Game Date Result

Super Bowl Year Winner Opponent Score Location
XL 2006 Pittsburgh Steelers Seattle Seahawks 24-10 Detroit, MI
XXXIX 2005 New England Patriots Philadelphia Eagles 24-21 Jacksonville, FL
XXXVIII 2004 New England Patriots Carolina Panthers 32-29 Houston, TX
XXXVII 2003 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Oakland Raiders 48-21 San Diego, CA
XXXVI 2002 New England Patriots St. Louis Rams 20-17 New Orleans, LA
XXXV 2001 Baltimore Ravens New York Giants 34-7 Tampa, FL
XXXIV 2000 St. Louis Rams Tennessee Titans 23-16 Atlanta, GA
XXXIII 1999 Denver Broncos Atlanta Falcons 34-19 Miami, FL
XXXII 1998 Denver Broncos Green Bay Packers 31-24 San Diego, CA
XXXI 1997 Green Bay Packers New England Patriots 35-21 New Orleans, LA
XXX 1996 Dallas Cowboys Pittsburgh Steelers 27-17 Tempe, AZ
XXIX 1995 San Francisco 49ers San Diego Chargers 49-26 Miami, FL
XXVIII 1994 Dallas Cowboys Buffalo Bills 30-13 Atlanta, GA
XXVII 1993 Dallas Cowboys Buffalo Bills 52-17 Pasadena, CA
XXVI 1992 Washington Redskins Buffalo Bills 37-24 Minneapolis, MN
XXV 1991 New York Giants Buffalo Bills 20-19 Tampa, FL
XXIV 1990 San Francisco 49ers Denver Broncos 55-10 New Orleans, LA
XXIII 1989 San Francisco 49ers Cincinnati Bengals 20-16 Miami, FL
XXII 1988 Washington Redskins Denver Broncos 42-10 San Diego, CA
XXI 1987 New York Giants Denver Broncos 39-20 Pasadena, CA
XX 1986 Chicago Bears New England Patriots 46-10 New Orleans, LA
XIX 1985 San Francisco 49ers Miami Dolphins 38-16 Stanford, CA
XVIII 1984 LA Raiders Washington Redskins 38-9 Tampla, FL
XVII 1983 Washington Redskins Miami Dolphins 27-17 Pasadena, CA
XVI 1982 San Francisco 49ers Cincinnati Bengals 26-21 Pontiac, MI
XV 1981 Oakland Raiders Philadelphia Eagles 27-10 New Orleans, LA
XIV 1980 Pittsburgh Steelers Los Angeles Rams 31-19 Pasadena, CA
XIII 1979 Pittsburgh Steelers Dallas Cowboys 35-31 Miami, FL
XII 1978 Dallas Cowboys Denver Broncos 27-10 New Orleans, LA
XI 1977 Oakland Raiders Minnesota Vikings 32-14 Pasadena, CA
X 1976 Pittsburgh Steelers Dallas Cowboys 21-17 Miami, FL
IX 1975 Pittsburgh Steelers Minnesota Vikings 16-6 New Orleans, LA
VIII 1974 Miami Dolphins Minnesota Vikings 24-7 Houston, TX
VII 1973 Miami Dolphins Washington Redskins 14-7 Los Angeles, CA
VI 1972 Dallas Cowboys Miami Dolphins 24-3 New Orleans, LA
V 1971 Baltimore Colts Dallas Cowboys 16-13 Miami, FL
IV 1970 Kansas City Chiefs Minnesota Vikings 23-7 New Orleans, LA
III 1969 New York Jets Baltimore Colts 16-7 Miami, FL
II 1968 Green Bay Packers Oakland Raiders 33-14 Miami, FL
I 1967 Green Bay Packers Kansas City Chiefs 35-10 Los Angeles, CA